Site logo

5th National Water Awards 2023: A Call for Excellence in Water Management

5th National Water Awards 2023: A Call for Excellence in Water Management


The Ministry of Jal Shakti has announced the commencement of the 5th National Water Awards for the year 2023. This prestigious award aims to recognize and honor individuals, organizations, and initiatives that have shown remarkable dedication and excellence in the field of water resources management.

Key Details

  • Organized By: Department of Water Resources, River Development, and Ganga Rejuvenation
  • Application Period: Open from 13th October 2023 to 15th December 2023
  • Application Portal: National Awards Portal


The primary objective of the National Water Awards is to encourage sustainable water management practices across the country. By recognizing the efforts of those who have made significant contributions in this area, the awards aim to inspire others to take similar actions.

How to Apply

Applications for the 5th National Water Awards are being invited through the National Awards Portal. Interested candidates can visit the portal and follow the application procedures outlined there.


While specific eligibility criteria may vary, the awards are generally open to:

  • Individuals
  • Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs)
  • Community-based organizations
  • Government agencies

Award Categories

The awards are likely to be distributed across various categories, which may include but are not limited to:

  • Best practices in water conservation
  • Innovation in water technology
  • Community-driven water management initiatives
  • Excellence in water governance


The 5th National Water Awards present an excellent opportunity for those involved in water management to gain national recognition for their efforts. With the application window now open, this is the perfect time for eligible candidates to apply and showcase their contributions to sustainable water management.

For more information, you can check the official notification on the National Awards Portal.

Would you like to know more about any specific section?